Denver Botanic Gardens 2014 summer concert lineup - Reverb

Denver Botanic Gardens 2014 summer concert lineup: St. Vincent, B.B. King and more

You may see a couple of familiar faces, but for the most part its a new group of acts on deck to perform at the Denver Botanic Gardens for its 2014 concert lineup. Returning for the second year in a row is St. Vincent, (who played with David Byrne in 2013) and Steep Canyon Rangers (who played with Steve Martin in their last appearance at the gardens). Other artists on the Denver Botanic Gardens 2014 concert lineup include B.B. King (who performed at the Gardens in 2011), Sheryl Crow, Marc Cohn, Mavis Staples, Joan Baez and more.

The popular DBG summer concerts kick off on June 24 with Marc Cohn and Mavis Staples and runs through Sept. 6 when St. Vincent wraps up the season.

Tickets go on sale at 10 a.m. on April 22, and prices vary per show and can be found at concerts.botanicgardens.org.

See the full Denver Botanic Gardens 2014 summer concert lineup below:

Marc Cohn and Mavis Staples
Tuesday, June 24 – York Street

Natalie Cole
Wednesday, June 25 – York Street

Joan Baez
Thursday, July 10 – York Street

Steep Canyon Rangers and Head for the Hills
Sunday, July 27 – York Street

Jimmy Cliff
Monday, July 28 – York Street

Barenaked Ladies
Friday, August 1 – Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield; 6:30pm, gates open at 5pm

B.B. King
Monday, August 11 – York Street

John Hiatt & The Combo and The Taj Mahal Trio
Tuesday, August 12 – York Street

Sheryl Crow
Wednesday, August 13 – Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield; 6:30pm, gates open at 5pm

Gipsy Kings
Tuesday, August 19 – York Street

Martin Sexton w/ Paper Bird
Wednesday, September 3 – York Street

St. Vincent
Friday, September 6 – York Street

Follow our news and updates on Twitter, our relationship status on Facebook and our search history on Google +. Or send us a telegram.

Reverb Managing Editor Matt Miller has a really common name so please use these links to find his Twitter account and Google + page. Or just send him an email to mrmiller@denverpost.com.