Listen: Phantogram announces new album, "Voices," shares first single - Reverb

Listen: Phantogram announces new album, “Voices,” shares first single “Fall in Love”

After a productive 2013 that included a self-titled EP, a long tour and a track on the “Catching Fire” soundtrack, Phantogram has announced the new album “Voices.”

“Voices,” the electronic-pop duo’s sophomore LP, will be available on Feb. 18 via Republic. Listen to the choppy, hip-hop-influenced new song “Fall in Love” below.

Backed by a full band, Phantogram stopped at the Gothic Theatre in October. Ahead of the show we spoke to Phantogram’s Sarah Barthel about the label bidding war the band was stuck in.

“They were interested in us awhile back and we had this crazy bidding war happen about a year and half ago with every major label, and we decided to pick Republic,” Barthel said. “They’ve been super rad. They completely understood what we wanted and we had complete creative control over everything, which was really important to us.”

Phantogram, “Voices”:

1. Nothing But Trouble
2. Black Out Days
3. Fall in Love
4. Never Going Home
5. The Day You Died
6. Howling at the Moon
7. Bad Dreams
8. Bill Murray
9. I Don’t Blame You
10. Celebrating Nothing
11. My Only Friend

Phantogram, “Fall in Love”

Follow our news and updates on Twitter, our relationship status on Facebook and our search history on Google +. Or send us a telegram.

Reverb Managing Editor Matt Miller has a really common name so please use these links to find his Twitter account and Google + page. Or just send him an email to


    Ooh, nice, I dig this. Been waiting for another album from them for a long time.