Denver Botanic Gardens summer concert lineup: Steve Martin and more - Reverb

Denver Botanic Gardens summer concert series 2013 lineup: Emmylou Harris, Steve Martin and more

The Denver Botanic Gardens has announced its 2013 summer concert series lineup, and this year includes some of the biggest names yet. On June 17 the series kicks off for three months of folk, country and indie acts including Steve Martin, Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell, David Byrne & St. Vincent, Arlo Guthrie and more. This summer schedule also includes two nights of Tony Bennett in June.

Tickets range from $45-$105 and go on sale on April 30 at 10 a.m. If you’re a member to either Denver Botanic Gardens or Swallow Hill Music, you can buy tickets on April 22.

Here’s the full Denver Botanic Gardens schedule:

Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell
Monday, June 17 – York Street

Tony Bennett – 2 Nights
w/ Antonia Bennett
Tuesday June 18 – York Street
Wednesday, June 19 – York Street

David Byrne & St. Vincent
Saturday, July 13 – Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield; gates open at 5pm

Arlo Guthrie
w/ The Trishas
Sunday, July 14 – York Street

Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers
Thursday, July 18 – York Street

Steve Martin and The Steep Canyon Rangers featuring Edie Brickell
Saturday, July 20 – Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield; gates open at 5pm

Elephant Revival and Carolina Chocolate Drops
Wednesday, July 24 – York Street

Indigo Girls
w/ Von Grey
Sunday, August 4 – York Street

Bruce Cockburn and Suzanne Vega
Tuesday, August 6 – York Street

Josh Ritter & the Royal City Band
Monday, August 12 – York Street

Michael McDonald
Wednesday, August 28 – York Street

Chris Isaak
Friday, August 30 – York Street

Melissa Etheridge
Tuesday, September 3 – York Street

Follow our news and updates on Twitter and our relationship status on Facebook. Or send us a telegram.

Reverb Managing Editor Matt Miller has a Twitter account that he uses fairly often, but not often enough to be annoying.

Share: